The value of BHP in relation to the universe, christianity and moon pies.

If I had 1 cent for every year since Christ I would have $2.00.
Enough to buy 1 moon pie.
If I had 1 cent for every year since the formation of the earth I would have $45.4 million.
Enough to buy around 23 million moon pies.
If I had 1 cent for every year since the first appearance of stars I would have $137.5 million.
Enough to buy 68.75 million moon pies. Or, enough to buy 229,166 years membership at a pretty decent gym.
If I had 1 cent for every year that the most pessimistic of physicists give for the likely time that stars can be expect to be present in our universe I would have $290 million: an amount roughly equal to that which a good pair of divorce lawyers could make from the Demi Moore Ashton Kutcher split.
If I had the profit from BHP for 2011 I would have $22.48 million.
That’s enough to buy 77 universes and $119 million worth of moon pies (just under 60 million of them).

Here’s a graph!

About barkingcoins
This author is just another fucking dickhead.

One Response to The value of BHP in relation to the universe, christianity and moon pies.

  1. Det var den fu00f8rste tanken som slo meg nu00e5r jeg hu00f8rte om bruddet men jeg ville ikke legge meg borti det. Det syns jeg var veldig klokt av de Click https://twitter.com/moooker1

Leave a Reply

